Rincon University Marching Band Association (RUMBA)

RUMBA is the parent organization that supports the Rincon University High School Band program. Monthly meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm in the band room. RUMBA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that offers ways for families and students to fundraise for band expenses; arranges for supplies, equipment, food and support for the band; provides chaperones and volunteers for games, trips and competitions; and supports the program in many other ways.

President (Interim)

Roger Blumenthal
rblumenthal@pantanochristian.org

Vice President

Larry Labus
llabus65@msn.com

Mary Palacio-Hum
maryphum@cox.net

Treasurer

Michelle Simon
rumbatreas@gmail.com

Secretary (Interim)

Janet Canez
rencanez@msn.com

Member at Large: Chaperone Coordinators

Breana Arvin
breanaarvin@gmail.com

Member at Large: Color Guard Liaison

Jill Leon
jillleon@comcast.net

Members at Large: Uniforms

Laurie Ellerman
lmellerman@gmail.com

Allyson Sheets
allysonsheets18@gmail.com

Member at Large

Jeff Bell
jabreferee@gmail.com

Robin Blumenthal
rjblumenthal@pantanochristian.org

Doug Brown
dougbrownaz@gmail.com

Shawn Brown
shawn@cybergal.com

Rene Cañez
rencanez@msn.com

Yontaek Choi
yontaek@hotmail.com

Patrick Kerley
cokerley@cox.net

Guillermo Lopez
guilopez2001@yahoo.com

Richard Lopez
rlopez0297@gmail.com

Donna Marchant
donna@marchant.net

Aaron Petre
apetre01@gmail.com

Ruha Temlock
stemlock@cox.net

RUMBA Mailing Address

RUMBA
PO Box 57151
Tucson AZ 85732

Interested in Joining?

We're interested in meeting you! There are many performance opportunities at Rincon University High School. This part of the site is designed for you, and inside you’ll find more information and instructions for joining.

Learn More




Alumni Pride

Graduate years ago, but still feel like you just left yesterday? Don't worry, there are plenty of ways to reconnect! We've set aside a portion of the site dedicated to keeping you up to speed and involved.

Reconnect