Rincon University Marching Band Association (RUMBA)

RUMBA is the parent organization that supports the Rincon University High School Band program. Monthly meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm in the band room. RUMBA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that offers ways for families and students to fundraise for band expenses; arranges for supplies, equipment, food and support for the band; provides chaperones and volunteers for games, trips and competitions; and supports the program in many other ways.

President 

Monica Crawford
monika421@gmail.com

Vice President

Les Kenney
LRK1-Leovita@cox.net

Mary Palacio-Hum
maryphum@cox.net

Treasurer

L'Orien Smith
rumbatreas@gmail.com

Secretary 

Jeff Bell
jabreferee@gmail.com

Member at Large: Chaperone Coordinator

Breana Arvin
breanaarvin@gmail.com

Member at Large: Color Guard Liaison

Elise Kohagura
elisesk22@yahoo.com

Member at Large: Uniforms

Wendy Swartz
wendyswartz@me.com

Member at Large

Lisa Barber
empresspenguin@hotmail.com

Jaime Boothe
rumbaconcessions@gmail.com

Melissa Falvo
msfalvo@gmail.com

Renee Glotfelty
rramirez_72@msn.com

Tia Lopez
Tlopez5272@msn.com

Richard Lopez
rlopez0297@gmail.com

Donna Marchant
donna@marchant.net

Aaron Petre
apetre01@gmail.com

Jim & Susan Stofft
stofftdvm@gmail.com

RUMBA Mailing Address

RUMBA
PO Box 57151
Tucson AZ 85732

Interested in Joining?

We're interested in meeting you! There are many performance opportunities at Rincon University High School. This part of the site is designed for you, and inside you’ll find more information and instructions for joining.

Learn More




Alumni Pride

Graduate years ago, but still feel like you just left yesterday? Don't worry, there are plenty of ways to reconnect! We've set aside a portion of the site dedicated to keeping you up to speed and involved.

Reconnect